Guest post at Connecting With your Kids

I was invited to write a guest post over at http://www.connectingwithyourkids.blogspot.com

It’s called ‘Why knowing who you are is Essential to Powerful Mothering.’

You can see it here: http://connectingwithyourkids.blogspot.com/2012/03/why-knowing-who-you-are-is-essential-to.html

I met Abby through Mama Masterminds, where she taught us about how to connect with our kids on a deeper level, and I was so impressed by what I learned that I spent some time coaching with her afterward. I was amazed by what I learned. One of the first things I realized as she took me through the coaching session was how important it is to know ourselves, the true, divine self inside us, if we want to know and connect with and understand the amazing individuals inside each of our children. So that is what this blog post is about. I am grateful to have been invited to share it!

Join the conversation! Share your thoughts here.

